We are pleased to announce the DOM 2015 International Symposium and Young Scientist
School which will be held in Yerevan, Armenia on September 24 to 30, 2015. The aim of the
DOM2015 events is to define the most promising research directions in the field of Physical
Chemistry and Material Science in Armenia and the neighbor countries of the region. We
expect that with a strong contribution of the international experts and leading scientists,the
DOM2015 will serve as a platform for networking and initiation of the joint scientific

DOM2015 topics of interest

  • Nanostructured material characterization
  • Functional and hybrid materials: macromolecular and biological objects
  • Real time characterization of thin films and heterostructure
  • Organic electronics and opto-electronic phenomena
  • Multiscale modelling of the soft matter systems
  • Advances X-ray techniques

Invited speakers

Olivier Thomas, Aix-Marseille Université, Marseille, France

Jean-Michel Guenet, Institute Charles Sadron, Strasbourg, France

Dimitri Ivanov, Institute of Materials Science of Mulhouse, France

Joseph Kline, National Institute of Standards and Technology, Gaithersburg, USA

Edwin Donath, University of Leipzig, Germany

Holger Schönherr, University of Siegen, Germany

Ullrich Pietsch, University of Siegen, Germany

Sabu Thomas, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, Kerala, India

Sergei Ponomarenko, Institute of Synthetic Polymer Materials, Moscow, Russia

Sergei Chvalun, National Research Centre “Kurchatov Institute”, Moscow, Russia

Ali Naji, Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences, Tehran, Iran

Nerses Ananikian, A.I Alikhanyan National Science Laboratory, Yerevan, Armenia

DOM2015 schedule

  • Young Scientist School, September 24 to 27, 2015
  • International Symposium, September 28 to 30, 2015

Scientific committee

  • Maria Vittoria Russo, Italy
  • Jean-Michel Guenet, France
  • Olivier Thomas, France
  • Holger Schönherr, Germany
  • Edwin Donath, Germany
  • Joseph Kline,USA
  • Sergei Ponomarenko, Russia
  • Ali Naji, Iran
  • Jamlet Monaselidze, Georgia
  • Roland Avagyan, Armenia
  • Nerses Ananikian, Armenia

DOM2015 organizing committee

  • Albert Kirakosyan, Yerevan State University, co-chair
  • Yeva Dalyan, Yerevan State University, co-chair
  • Souren Grigorian, University of Siegen, chair
  • Ishkhan Vardanyan, Yerevan State University, co-chair
  • Arshak Vartanian, Yerevan State University
  • Yevgeni Mamasakhlisov, Yerevan State University


  • DOM2015 secretariat
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Yerevan State University
  • 1 Alex Manoogian,
  • Yerevan, 0025, Armenia
  • Tel: +374 60 710 -185/333
  • E-mail: dom2015@ysu.am

Supported by